STAY IN TOUCH

COMPLETE Embossed LUXE Baby Carrier - Pewter

More Views

COMPLETE Embossed LUXE Baby Carrier - Pewter

View All Carriers COMPLETE 6-in-1 Baby Carriers

Details:

Timeless and sophisticated, the LUXE collection is as comfortable as it is stunning. LUXE carriers feature our ultra-soft, breathable microcloth, embroidered designer detailing, and decadent suedecloth lining to wrap you and your baby in pure luxury. Gold hardware and accents add a stylish, of-the-moment flare. Strategically designed to be lightweight and cool-wearing, LUXE is the perfect compliment to your modern parenting life. Timeless and sophisticated, the Embossed collection is as comfortable as it is stunning. Our ultra soft, light, and highly breathable microcloth is combined with embossed designer detailing and suedecloth to wrap you and your baby in pure luxury. The body is padding free for super lightweight and effortless babywearing.
Read More...
$170.00
COMPLETE Embossed LUXE Baby Carrier - Pewter is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best carrier ever! I have had several carriers and this by far is the most comfortable for me and baby.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This carrier is SO soft and comfy ! My 1 year old still fits in it and LOVES it !!!! The color is beautiful and the embossed design is so wonderfully put together !! So comfy and such a life saver for us !!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I bought this based on all the reviews on how soft it is and it did not disappoint. My daughter loves going "uppy" in the carrier! Best carrier I've ever owned.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Carrier' This carrier has been a lifesaver. I've had other carriers but nothing as nice and comfortable as this! It can be dressed up for a night out or it works great for a walk at the gym. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I bought this carrier last week and I love it! It's so comfortable compared to my other carrier. I love being able to back carry my 19 month old son. I'm 20 weeks pregnant and am able to comfotably carry him still. Shipping was super fast!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this carrier so much. I never carried with my first because I did not like the look of other carriers. With my second I decided I needed one and found Lillebaby. The color is gorgeous goes with everything and who can say no to gold hardware!!! oh, and let's not forget to mention how soft it is!! I'm thinking about getting another embossed in another college r now!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Baby Carrier Ever I am all about the Lille Love. This carrier makes everything about my life easier. It has a slight learning curve but I feel like my baby is so safe and secure in this carrier. I love the pocket for keys and a phone, I love the lumbar support for my back. I could wear my baby for hours.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They turned me into a baby wearer!! This is my third baby and Lille Baby has finnalg turned me into a baby wearer! With the other two I was never into wearing my baby. The baby always got sweaty which made me sweaty and my back would hurt by the end of the day. Plus the cumbersome way to get other carriers on Made me decide to opt out of baby wearing. When baby number 3 came along I decided to give it one last try since I now had three kids ages 4 and under. LÍLLÉbaby has been a lifesaver!! This carrier is so easy to put on, my baby doesn't get hot (and I live in Texas so that's a big plus in the middle of summer) and it's comfortable so no back pain! I wish I had tried this carrier on with the other two babies. The design and fabric is sophisticated and I get numerous compliments and questions from strangers. If you are hesitant don't be! This is worth every penny!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soft structured carrier! I absolutely love my lillebaby Embossed. The color is so much prettier in person and the fabric is soft and easy to wash. I love the features of this carrier. It has a large pocket that I can fit a diaper, some wipes, my cards and keys in! The lumbar support makes all the difference for me. I have a bad back and this is the most comfortable soft structured carrier I have tried. Even my heavy toddler is supported in this with no strain on my back or shoulders.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful carrier! I love this carrier! Not only is it super functional, but it's also gorgeous. It's so soft and my baby loves being carried in it. It was wonderful to be able to use it with an infant without any extra insert and I look forward to using it as she ages. Perfect!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver...Saving My Sanity I purchased this as a last ditch effort in saving my sanity. Our previously used carrier only offered 2 options front carry in or front carry out. This MIRACLE PRODUCT, as far as I'm concerned that's what it should be called, has so many more carry options. My almost 17 month old who still breastfeeds has been very clingy last couple months as her molars and rest of her teeth continue to come in. This has been our saving grace. I can manage to get things done, while carrying her, and tending to my other children. I can feed her if I need to as well. I am able to do the little things that most people take for granted, and I can also carry any one of my other 3 toddlers because of the weight limit. This is a life saver for this mom with 4 under 4! Thanks Lillebaby for making a product that's easy to use and will last a long time to come til we need the larger carry-on version! :)
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best carrier I really like my carrier. It's very good support at my back, this is my second c-section, I need the support. I read the reviews of many Moms and also Asked my friend who has been using one for over 4years(2kids), well guess what, all they said is true. It's very comfortable for me and my baby Boy. I highly recommend it! I write true reviews just like the other moms.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious & elegant I just adore this carrier. The fabric is high quality as is the design. I have a newborn and have been wearing him in it so haven't had the chance yet to try out the other positions since he's not big enough but I give this a ten! The back support was a big reason I purchased this and I am so glad I did. Only downside is it does get a little warm but I'm pretty sure carrying a baby close to you in any carrier would be hot.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best baby Carrier ever ! Totally love my embossed. Super well made and well worth the expense. Super soft and comfy for baby and super structured for mommies comfort! I cannot say it enough, just try it ! My dragon baby is a total unicorn in the embossed Lillebaby!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Super easy to use, and get baby in all on your own. Love the zipper pocket for car keys and money. The optional buckles for the hood to keep baby secure when sleeping is amazing! LOVE everything about this!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Baby Carrier Ever Created! This is one of the greatest investments I've made for my baby. This carrier is comfortable for both me and my baby. I love it when I take my baby girl out for walks and I don't have to worry about taking out the big stroller all I do is strap my baby faced foward and she gets to see and experience the same things I do. Is by far my favorite thing to use everyday. I love it.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trendy, convenient and easy to use I purchased this when my daughter was 6 weeks old and it has made my life so much easier! Grocery store visits, trips to the mall and festivals are only a few places that are now stress free for my family. I no longer dread leaving the house with my baby. She is calm and comfortable when she is carried and I feel like I am wearing a designer carrier when i have it on. Great lumbar support also! A big plus was the sale price!! Definitely recommend to all my mommy friends!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No back pain! I've had it almost a month and I love it! No shoulder pain and no back pain. My 2 month is pretty big for her age but I don't feel it when I carry her. I was worried about her getting too hot in it in this Texas heat. To my surprise she doesn't sweat at all and she is comfortable. She and I love it!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LUMBAR SUPPORT! I love my lillebaby carrier! The lumbar support is one of my favorite features!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to Have! I bought this a few months ago and we love it. It is so comfortable and cute. I love the color. We use it all the time.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and floppy! I've had my Lillebaby pewter embossed for a few months now. It is still as beautiful as the day it arrived. The material seemingly repels dirt, so it wipes clean every time. It's also very smooth and silky; it beats the pants off that rough canvas used in other carriers. The inside is an amazingly soft plushy material that is so soft against my son, but lightweight and wicking so we stay as cool as we do in the airflow. The various straps and buckles mean versatility and flexibility. My husband and I can both wear baby in our Lillebaby! Swapping fits takes only seconds and we're on our way, each perfectly comfortable for our very own body shape. Even our 30 lb toddler feels like he's floating along beside us in this very supportive carrier. The multitude of carrying positions will allow for this to be used for a long time, making it an incredible value. Who knew, baby gear that can be used for more than a month or two!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Pink! I love this carrier! I bought it when my daughter was 2 months olds and it's been love ever since. It's super soft and my daughter falls asleep in it every time. It's also very comfy for me and saves my arms! The lumbar support saves my back. I've recommended this carrier to everyone who asks what kind they should get. I also love that this specific carrier donates to the breast cancer foundation, because both my great grandma and grandma had breast cancer and survived. The stitched ribbons are the perfect touch on this pink carrier.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!! I can't get over how comfortable this carrier is! The lumbar support makes such a huge difference from the "cheap" carriers I had previously used. My baby just loves being able to be close to mama too!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love it I got one of these a few months ago. We live in SC and was told it would be cool for the baby. It so is !!! By far our favorite carrier we can wear her all summer long out in the Heat and no heat rash no bombs and barely any sweat love it
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable comfort So in love with my lavender embossed, and Lillebaby in general! Such a phenomenal company, incredible customer service and quality products! This lumbar support is everything!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best baby purchase! My 5 month old loves this carrier! Not only is it is very comfortable for both of us, but it is beautiful as well. For a while, it was actually the only way I could get my baby to take a nap. This carrier is a lifesaver. I've recommended it to several friends already.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifesaver! This carrier has made my life so much easier! I use it when we go shopping, on walks, and at school functions for my older child. We're in South Texas so heat and humidity are no joke, yet we are both comfortable. I'm only using our stroller for runs now. My little is almost 15 months old (25ish lbs) and we're still going strong. I love this carrier so much I've even given it as gifts to new parents. I cannot say enough about the awesome support that it has and how convenient the zippered pocket is for holding my keys and phone. I also get a lot of complinents on how luxurious it looks. The inner is a soft microsuede and thenouter material is more like windbreaker material. Hmm. Like a high quality broken in soft luxurious windbreaker. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best out there! I bought this last year and still use it every day almost. Great material, color, support, extremely comfy. Definitely recommend! Great for travel too.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I went with the black since I wanted a good neutral, has been great! LO and I have both been comfortable, even in the Texas summer. I've had 2 people stop me and ask about the lumbar support which is really the best feature. My Lille is my go to, such a good investment
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many great features! What I really love about my lillebaby is how customizable it is! And that you can use it basically from birth, assuming baby is at least 7 lbs. The fact that you don't have to use an insert is a plus especially if you have a summer baby, those extra inserts can be hot! I love the headrest on the carrier too. Anytime baby is getting sleepy on the go, up she goes and almost immediately falls asleep. Just clip up the headrest and done, sleepy baby! I especially love the embossed because the fabric is so cozy. And the lumbar is also a great added feature.
Date published: 2017-07-25
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_SC-1E-404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lillebaby
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 167.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this one get hot? Or is it similar to the airflow? My 1 month old gets hot easily and I want something that she will be comfortable and not sweat as much. 

Asked by: Claudia9911
The COMPLETE Airflow is considered our most breathable carrier, with the COMPLETE Embossed regarded as the second "coolest" carrier. The super soft microfiber fabric is surprisingly cool, and is a similar fabric to that found on sports wear.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-09-10

I am undecided between the Complete All Season and the Complete Embossed carrier. Which would be more comfortable for a newborn with our different climate change (in New Jersey). Not sure if the mesh will be scratchy for baby skin. 

Asked by: LuLu0520
Either would be a lovely choice for New Jersey weather. The mesh on the COMPLETE All Seasons is a silky soft 3D sport mesh. It is a lovely option for climates that have cold winters and hot summers with the zip-down temperature control panel. The COMPLETE Embossed is a very breathable carrier, considered our second "coolest" carrier after the COMPLETE Airflow (which has an all-mesh front panel). It is also super soft and cozy for a newborn.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-08-17

Does the noir carrier get hot with it being black? I was wanting to get the black or grey but the grey isn't on sale so I was wondering about the noir one getting hot- can you please let me know. Thanks.

Asked by: Perkins
You'll likely find that COMPLETE Embossed fabric is a more breathable option than cotton, we haven't heard that the Noir is significantly hotter than the Mystique (grey). Of course, if maximum breathability is most important to you, the COMPLETE Airflow style is the coolest option we offer.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-08-17

What is the amount of a child's weight can this carrier carry ? 

Asked by: Chelsea8789
COMPLETE carriers can be worn up to 45lbs.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-05-30

What material is this? Will the black fade?

Asked by: Samin
COMPLETE Embossed are made from a super soft microfiber, similar to the fabric found on some sports wear. We have not heard of the black fading, and this carrier is machine washable.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-07-26

Which is more "breathable" or cool during warm summer months--the Airflow or the Embossed?

Asked by: emmydee13
The COMPLETE Airflow and COMPLETE Embossed are both excellent choices for hot weather. In a contest, the COMPLETE Airflow would win first place as the coolest carrier we offer!
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-05-09

Hi, I would like to know please if this type of carrier would be good to use for autumn/winter? It can get pretty windy during these seasons where I live.

Asked by: Vuwalamiya
Any of the COMPLETE carriers can be used year-round in all climates. For some of the "cooler" carriers such as the COMPLETE Embossed or COMPLETE Airflow, you may find your baby is more comfortable with an extra layer such as a jacket in the colder months.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-04-28

Hello , i just wanted to know if this baby carrier is suitable for newborn babies and if soo , do u deliver to lebanon ? How much will this complete embossed luxe noir cost ? TIA

Asked by: Rana
Our COMPLETE carriers are perfect for newborns as the carrier grows with your baby. It has a weight limit of 7-45lbs, 6 carrying positions and does not require an infant insert. To have a carrier delivered to Lebanon, please visit our international customer page here: https://www.lillebaby.com/international-customers
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-05-03

Can men wear this carrier too?

Asked by: Tush
We've designed our carriers to be easily adjustable to fit a wide variety of sizes. We love our baby wearing dads! You can find measurements for our carriers here: https://www.lillebaby.com/measurements
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-07-20

My son loves to forward-face carry, so the neck support will usually be folded down. What color will show when it's down? (The model only has pictures with it folded up.)

Asked by: KatieLynn
The inside of the COMPLETE Embossed I Love You to Pieces carrier is a slightly lighter shade of mint that will show when the neck support is folded down.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-03-30

We live in a WV hot summers and decently cool winters. I am unable to decide between the embossed and all season please help! Which one will benefit us more?  THANk you 

Asked by: Jwhite1221
Both are lovely choices! As part of the COMPLETE line, they share many of the same features. The Embossed is a lightweight and ultra soft choice for your hot WV summers. The COMPLETE All Seasons is a fabulous choice for locations that get all types of weather. I think you'll love either one! If you like the luxurious styling of the COMPLETE Embossed, and don't mind having people stop you on the street to ask about your show-stopping carrier, then get the COMPLETE Embossed. If you like the adventure gear look of the COMPLETE All Seasons with the flexibility of the zip-down panel, then the COMPLETE All Seasons is a great choice too!
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-06-16

Are these capable of all day wear ? I'd love to take this to Disneyland 

Asked by: Evelyn24
The straps and waist belt are nicely padded and the carrier is designed to distribute weight evenly to be as comfy as possible! The COMPLETE Embossed is a great choice for hot weather locations. It is a breathable carrier, and completely gorgeous!
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-04-28

Any plans for a CarryOn for us toddler/preschool wearing mommas? It would be amazing!

Asked by: blusclews
We have lots of plans for our newly updated CarryOn line and love hearing your suggestions! We'll certainly pass that on to the design team. In the meantime, sign up for our newsletters and keep an eye on our Facebook page for the newest updates and sneak peeks. https://www.facebook.com/Lillebaby/
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-04-28

What is the difference between this embossed carrier and the all seasons carrier? 

Asked by: SDNK
Both carriers are part of the COMPLETE line, and share many of the same features including 6 carrying positions, lumbar support, adjustable neck support and seat and removable hood. The Embossed LILLEbaby carrier is made with a soft, light and highly breathable microfiber fabric often used in sports gear. There is no padding between the layers in the body of the carrier which make it super lightweight and it allows more airflow than most padded cotton carriers, but not more breathable than our Airflow carrier. All Seasons features a cotton covering, and a zip away panel that reveals the mesh under so you can control temperatures. The pocket is smaller on the COMPLETE All Seasons to accommodate the zip down panel.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-04-26

How does this not effect an infants hips?

Asked by: Aprilchanel
From the very beginning, LÍLLÉbaby was designed to support a hip-friendly seat in every carrying position. We are thrilled to announce that the International Hip Dysplasia Institute (IHDI) has certified the LILLEbaby COMPLETE as a "hip-healthy" product according to their research and criteria. The COMPLETE™'s patent pending cup-shaped seat design accommodates an ergonomic wide-leg sitting position to facilitate healthy hip development in the forward-facing position. Baby’s legs are naturally spread apart and, equally important, baby can move them freely. Keep in mind that babies older than 6 months are past the hip dysplasia risk age, but the seat design still makes for a more comfortable ride.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-05-01

Hello- Does the new complete love u to pieces also come in plum? Thank you

Asked by: Tambra
At this time, the COMPLETE Embossed LUXE I Love You to Pieces is only available in mint. Plum would be such a pretty option, we'll make sure to pass that suggestion to our design team!
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-04-28

is this big enough for my belly? I am about 42" around.

Asked by: Kayjones425
Hi, we have found that most Moms who are a 22/24 are able to use the carrier without the waist belt extension strap. That adds another 9 inches in addition to the 54 inches that the belt has available.
Answered by: LILLEbaby Team Member
Date published: 2017-04-11

I live in Florida, the complete embossed luxe be too hot during summer? The material makes me weary of buying

Asked by: Rach89
The Embossed is a great choice for warmer weather and is actually one of our most breathable carriers with the moisture wicking outer and the soft yet breathable inner layer! We also have a 30 day from date of purchase return policy if you decide it isn't absolutely perfect for you and your little one.
Answered by: LILLEbaby Team Member
Date published: 2017-03-22

Does the Pewter have a slight lavender tone?  In some photos I see it and in other photos it looks just gray. I want order soon but choosing a color is tough!

Asked by: FarmMamaTo4

What is the difference between "Complete Embossed Baby Carrier" and the Complete Embossed LUXE baby carrier"?

Asked by: Cpothier

I have this carrier I am a little concerned that the blue color will get dirty and show the dirt more easily than the pewter color would. Is this carrier have all the same features as the Embossed Pewter one? Which embossed carrier is the better seller?

Asked by: MamaofMia

I love the black color, but I feel like (despite the light weight breathable fabric) it's GOTTA get hot in the summertime, no? 

Asked by: Bianca

What is the maximum weight for your toddler carrier?

Asked by: Dela

How close are the embossed luxe pink and the embossed coral as far as color goes?

Asked by: askoi83

Can you breast feed baby while wearing the complete embossed luxe carrier?

Asked by: CMTMMMM

What color is the fold down of the luxe noir color? 

Asked by: Mmbaby

I seriously am stuck between the embossed and the complete all season carrier... Any help on key differences? I'm in Southern California if that helps...

Asked by: Janet

Hi there, I was curious on how the breath-ability is on the embossed. I am purchasing a organic, and wanted to get a second carrier either the all seasons or embossed but wanted to see which one is more versatile.

Asked by: emgee90

How do you clean the embossed carriers? Is it machine-washable?

Asked by: Dee1573

Up to how many lbs?

Asked by: Vero
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SC-1E-404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lillebaby
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109.22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

The LÍLLÉbaby COMPLETE baby carriers combines more carrying positions, lasts longer, and includes more features than any other baby carrier. The Embossed line features a soft, breathable microcloth and is lined in suidecloth.

citrusembossed

 

1. SIX ERGONOMIC CARRYING POSITIONS – Includes every carrying positon without the need for an infant insert: Front-fetal, Front-infant, Front-outward, Front- toddler, Hip and Back carry. The COMPLETE grows with your child through all the baby wearing years, from 7 lbs to 45 lbs. The patented cupped seat adjusts to keep baby ergonomically seated in all six carry positions through every development stage.

2. LUMBAR SUPPORT 
– Increases comfort, maintains healthy posture and alignment, and prevents lower back strain. Combined with an extra sturdy waist belt to maximize parent's comfort.

3. TWO-WAY STRAP NEW! – Enable wearer to carry "backpack style" or with straps crossed in the back. Dual adjustment buckles simplify breastfeeding and adjusting straps on the go. 

4. SLEEPING HOOD– Features dual adjustment points to provide tailored support for baby's head while sleeping, sun protection while exploring, and privacy while nursing. Removable.

5. EXTRA TALL, EXTENDABLE TORSO – So comfortable your baby will fall asleep. Provides extra neck and back support and keeps taller babies secure in the carrier. The adjustable width gently cradles baby's head. Elastic straps provide support while allowing for movement and easy adjustment.

6. POCKETS NEW! - Large zippered storage pocket, plus easy-reach pocket for storing hood and essentials.

7. WIDE, PADDED SHOULDER STRAPS & WAIST BELT - Evenly distribute baby's weight 
for maximized comfort.

 

 

 

 

  1. FETAL
  2. INFANT
  3. FACE OUT
  4. TODDLER
  5. HIP
  6. BACK

FETAL POSITION

AGE: 
  • Newborn to 3 months (minimum 7 lbs/3.2 kg). 
  • Use wide seat setting.
  • No extra insert needed.

BENEFITS:
  • Baby is face-to-face with you and protected from the surroundings. You can see and hear baby, and attend to her/his comfort.
  • Natural Comfort: baby is positioned in the natural newborn frog-legged position.
  • Neck support adjusts to fully support baby’s head and neck.
  • Comfortably nurse baby with easy-reach adjustment buckles on sides.
  • Privacy hood for nursing or sheltering from the sun and wind.
  • Lumbar support for your added comfort.

INFANT FACE-IN POSITION

AGE:
  • Newborn and up (minimum 7 lbs/3.2 kg).
  • Discontinue use when baby is ready to sit with legs around your waist.
  • Use narrow seat setting.

BENEFITS:
  • Allows for wearing your baby during the baby wearing gap (when baby has grown out of the fetal position, yet is too little to sit in a wide-seat carrier with legs around parent).
  • Offers a carrying position that other wide-seat carriers don’t.
  • Is a carrying alternative to the fetal position.
  • Ergonomic: the patented cupped seat keeps baby ergonomically seated in a broad seating position with good support of back, buttocks and thighs, and with a natural rounded back.
  • Baby is face-to-face with you and protected from the surroundings. You can see and hear baby, and attend to her/his comfort.
  • Neck support adjusts to fully support baby’s head and neck.
  • Comfortably nurse baby with easy-reach adjustment buckles on sides.
  • Privacy hood for nursing or sheltering from the sun and wind.
  • Lumbar support for your  added comfort.

FRONT FACE OUT POSITION

AGE:
  • 6 months and up.
  • Use when baby can strongly and independently support her/his head.
  • Use narrow seat setting.
  • Neck support folds down and buttons to front of carrier. Baby’s arms may lie above the neck support or rest through the sides of the carrier.

BENEFITS:
  • Ideal for learning as baby can see and participate with the surroundings while being safe and content, close to you.
  • Increases interaction and bonding due to the face-to-face proximity with siblings and family members.
  • Speech development and communication enhanced: baby is able to see and mimic facial expressions to communicate.
  • Helps satisfy baby's natural curiosity.
  • Ergonomic: the patented cupped seat keeps baby ergonomically seated in a broad seating position with good support of back, buttocks and thighs, and with a natural rounded back.
  • Lumbar support for your  added comfort.

TODDLER FRONT FACE-IN POSITION

AGE:
  • 6 months and up.
  • Use when baby can comfortably sit with her legs around your waist.
  • Use wide seat setting.

BENEFITS:
  • Baby is face-to-face with you, protected from the surroundings.
  • Ideal for carrying tired or sleeping babies.
  • Wide, deep seat ensures a natural sitting position.
  • Tall torso facilitates baby's weight leaning into you and keeps baby’s center of gravity inside the carrier. This is much more comfortable compared with other brands where baby appears to be “hanging” out of the carrier.
  • The wide seat helps improves weight distribution between hip and shoulders so you can comfortably carry for longer periods of time.
  • Baby is face-to-face with you and protected from the surroundings. You can see and hear baby and attend to her/his comfort.
  • Neck support adjusts to fully support baby’s head and neck.
  • Comfortably nurse baby with easy-reach adjustment buckles on sides.
  • Privacy hood for nursing or sheltering from the sun and wind.
  • Lumbar support for your added comfort.

HIP POSITION

AGE:
  • 6 months and up.
  • Use when baby can strongly and independently support her/his head and comfortably sit with her legs around your waist.
  • Use wide seat setting.

BENEFITS:
  • Hip carrying feels natural for many parents.
  • Allows baby’s weight to rest on your hip, with less pressure on your lower back.
  • Ideal for communicating, learning and for exploring together.
  • Baby can see your face and read your cues.
  • Simplifies doing tasks that would otherwise be difficult with a baby on your front.
  • Wide, deep seat ensures a natural sitting position for baby.
  • The wide seat helps improves weight distributed between hip and shoulders so you can comfortably carry for longer periods of time.

BACK POSITION

AGE:
  • 6 months and up.
  • Use when baby can strongly and independently support her/his head and comfortably sit with her legs around your waist.
  • Use wide seat setting.

BENEFITS:
  • Ideal for carrying heavier weight.
  • Ideal for carrying baby for a longer periods of time.
  • Puts less pressure on your lower back.
  • The wide seat helps improves weight distributed between hip and shoulders so you can comfortably carry for longer periods of time.
  • Simplifies doing tasks that would otherwise be difficult with a baby on your front.
  • Wide, deep seat ensures a natural sitting position for baby.
  • Tall torso facilitates baby's weight leaning into you and keeps baby’s center of gravity inside the carrier. This is much more comfortable compared with other brands where baby appears to be “hanging” out of the carrier.
  • Easy to put on: the carrier design allows you to use the back position without assistance through an easy and safe technique.
  • Neck support adjusts to fully supporting baby’s head and neck.
  • Hood provides extra support and shelters from the sun and wind.
  • Ideal for cozy closeness with your newborn, this position mimics how baby was positioned in the womb with arms and legs pulled up in front of the body.

  • Comfortably carry your baby during the "baby wearing gap" months (when wide-seat carriers don't fit). The cupped adjustable seat facilitates a natural frog-leg position.

  • By six months, baby has doubled in weight, is strong and ready to learn. She/he turns towards sound, lights and also has the ability to turn away or "tune out".

  • Ideal when baby is ready to sit with legs around parents waist. Age for starting varies greatly depending on baby's size and wearer's size.

  • This position allows baby's weight to rest on your strong hip, with less pressure on your lower back.

  • Our unique solution allows you to place baby on your back without assistance through an easy rotation technique: straps remain in a closed loop during the process.

  • Easily adjust the seat to a wide setting for the Fetal, Toddler, Hip and Back carrying positions.

  • Easily adjust the seat to a narrow setting for the Infant Face In and Forward Facing positions.

  • Learn how to use the Lumbar Support when carrying baby on your front.

Which is more breathable, the Airflow or the Embossed?
The Embossed LILLEbaby carrier is made with a soft, light and highly breathable microfiber fabric often used in sports gear. There is no padding between the layers in the body of the carrier which make it super lightweight and it allows more airflow than most padded cotton carriers, but not more breathable than our Airflow carrier.

 

I’m having trouble figuring out how to use my COMPLETE carrier, help!
Check our instructional video page which shows how to use the COMPLETE in all positions and settings; http://lillebaby.com/instructional_videos.

 

Do I need an infant insert with my COMPLETE carrier?
The LILLEbaby COMPLETE carriers do not require an infant insert. Beginning at 7 lbs you may wear baby in the carrier in either the fetal position with legs inside in the froggy position or legs out in the narrow seat setting. You may use the infant straps for added safety if you wish. I also recommend watching the instructional videos here: http://lillebaby.com/instructional_videos

 

What is the difference between the COMPLETE and the CarryOn?
The CarryOn is designed for larger children, as it goes from 20 up to 60 pounds. It has a roomier panel, and more adjustability in the straps to get a good comfortable fit. Children can be worn on the hip, the back or facing in, in 3 positions.
The Complete has a fold down neck support so smaller babies can look out and be worn facing forward. Children can be worn facing in, and out, on the hip an on the back in a variety of ways because the width of the seat adjusts.
The Complete weight range is from 7 pounds at birth to 45 pounds with no need for an infant insert, you cannot use the CarryOn with children under 20 pounds.

 

Is my carrier machine washable?
Yes, our carriers can be machine washed. Cold Wash on Gentle, less soap, hang to dry!