STAY IN TOUCH

COMPLETE Original Baby Carrier - Spot On

More Views

COMPLETE Original Baby Carrier - Spot On

View All Carriers COMPLETE 6-in-1 Baby Carriers 6 Positions

Details:

Soft and durable 100% cotton fabric adds to this carrier’s go-anywhere style. It’s been said that the journey is the destination, so travel forth with a classic you cannot go wrong with. It’s strong – lightweight - and ready when you are.

Fabric: 100% Cotton
Six Carrying Positions, hood, two pockets, lumbar support, necksupport, 2-way straps.
Machine Washable

Read More: scroll down on page for more info, pictures and videos.
Read More...
$130.00
COMPLETE Original Baby Carrier - Spot On is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our Lille's!!!! We have bought numerous Lillebaby carriers and just love them!! We get so many new mamas converted over to the love of Lille's :)
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carrier!!! We bought this when baby girl was little and have been able to use it as she has grown!!! We love this carrier!!!! Can't wait to get another one for baby #2 and #3!!!! Love the lumbar support!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best carrier I absolutely love Lillebaby, the complete carriers are by far the most superior carriers on the market today!! I have the Sax 5th ave complete carrier and absolutely love it! It's a life saver! Superior ergonomic support that allows you to carry your baby while not killing your back!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Carrier! I love this carrier and would recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I got this as part of my mystery box, love it is so comfy and easy to use
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, well made and durable! I absolutely love my complete original carrier. After searching and reading numerous reviews for the best carrier, I decided on the Lille Carrier and I'm extremely happy. The material is soft, comfortable and durable. I love how easy it is to adjust for a comfortable fit (since my husband and I share the carrier) and that it will grow with my baby for long time use. I love the colorful and gorgeous patterns available as well, even though, we chose Grey, a neutral color since we didn't know the gender of our baby at the time. Love,love, love my carrier. If you're in the market for an amazing, good quality carrier; look no further; Lillebaby carriers are the way to go.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traveling made fun with Lillebaby!! I have had my All seasons complete Iconic Tokidoki since Feb 2016, it has traveled with me and my baby to 9 countries! Comfortable, reliable, safe, fast and easy to use from the get go. No regrets in this carrier, I couldn't find a distributor in The Netherlands and had to get someone to purchase it from the UK but so worth it.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth it! I love this carrier and so does my 21 month old! She didn't want me to take it off. Can't wait to try it with our new addition soon!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everthing works This is my third Lillebaby purchase. I buy it for all my friends that are expecting. It is user friendly, small details make it extra useful and the back support is great. What I also like is that if works from a very early age and no need for an infant support insert. Love love love
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra arms equals extra love! I have four kids (10,6,3 and newborn) so having a carrier is essential to me. My newborn is also a very clingy babe, so she's always being worn! Luckily, my carrier makes it possible for me to love on her, pack lunches, clean my house, walk the dog, and be a good mama to my other kids. I am in complete comfort, and the lumbar support is amazing! I am so in love with all the features.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boba vs. Ergo vs. LÍLLÉbaby.... LÍLLÉbaby FTW. With baby #1 I was gifted a Boba carrier so I never looked into purchasing one on my own. I always saw and heard about the Ergo but felt as though the Boba was sufficient enough for our needs.... until baby #2 was born less than two years later. I decided to give the Ergo a try but also saw that LÍLLÉbaby had an awesome sale going on so I was torn between my assumption of Ergos reputation or by going out on a limb and trying something new that I didn't have experience with first hand... so I bought both, the Ergo 360 and and LÍLLÉbaby Complete. After having them both in my home and trying BOTH kids in both brands... the Ergo was returned and I've been more than happy with the LÍLLÉbaby Complete since! Now if only I could convince my husband that the mesh style is necessary as well, I'd get that one too! A few things to highlight about the LÍLLÉbaby Complete are: it is a more lightweight material which was overall more comfortable for baby AND mom, easy on and easy off (I'll save a second any chance I get), baby was comfy snoozing within minutes the first time trying it out, infant is cozy in front forward facing or inward facing, toddler fit perfectly on back and I could hardly feel the extra weight! Thank you, LÍLLÉbaby!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like my carrier I like everything in my carrier so far. The fabric, conveniece, durability, easy to use. My baby seems to like it.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift for my sister's 1st baby I live in Europe, and heard a lot of good reviews about Lillebaby -Too bad that it costs double the price when you buy it here-. So, I ordered it online and had it delivered as a gift for my sister who lives in the US and currently expecting her 1st baby. I think this is the best gift I could give for her. Love Lillebaby!!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and comfort! I bought this carrier for my second baby, due in December. I have a four year old and I know I'm going to need to carry the baby often to have my hands free for my busy pre-schooler. With my first I used an inexpensive front carrier and it hurt my back and shoulders after a couple of hours. It also wasn't versatile. After shopping around I decided on a Lillebaby carrier because of the great features and amazing comfort ratings. I've not used it yet but after exploring it upon it's arrival it looks very well made and extremely comfortable. I can't wait to put my little one in it!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Couldn't live without it Very comfortable, not hard to figure out. Lots of support groups on facebook to help make sure you're wearing it properly (and very nice, sincere ladies on the group--they're truly there to help, no shaming or judgement!). All of my kids love it because it's so versatile--my 3 year old is able to be worn, and my 5 year old (although I would not recommend it!) I got in a backpack carry comfortably as well! Do yourself a favor and purchase this piece of gold ;)
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! This is worth every penny! I have a lot of back pain but when wearing my daughter I don't even notice it with the lumbar support!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and easy to adjust for both parents My baby can be very clingy at times and doesn't like to sleep alone. This carrier allows me to do all sorts of things while he chills out and watches the world or cuddles into me and naps. It's super easy to adjust when my partner wants to wear it and it looks cool too!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable We bought this for our 2nd child and it change our life to another ball game of carrying this lil. guy. Since our 2nd child likes to be held all the time this helps me and my husband to work with two hands around the house and when we go out this gives us another hand to hold on to his sister and to other stuff this carrier doesn't give us back pains when we carry him fir a long time.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite My Lillebaby has become my favorite carrier that I own. I love all the features especially the fold up/down head support, it's great to have when your baby is old enough to look around, but still falls asleep within 10 minutes of being carried.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everything! I bought this over a year ago and my daughter is now 12 months and she atill loves being in it. She loves being forward facing in it but doesn't look comfortable. I absolutely love that it's light weight and easy to wear! I'm ready for a new one! And airflow!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Best baby carrier for us. I live in England and have tried a few baby carriers, with some success. It wasn't until I bought this one that i found the right one for me, my husband, my 2 year old and 6 month old. The best feature hands down (beating all other brands) is the folding back support. It lengthens to support toddler. Folds up and down while my baby sleeps. LOVE IT! Another thing i love is the big pocket. I was worried it would be bulky and it is not the smallest but it's never bothered me and fits fine in a tote. I now never use a buggy or anything else.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wouldn't have bought this carrier if..... So you are probably thinking this is a poor review after reading so many awesome ones. Well you are wrong! We love our lillebaby complete! Our youngest son is 15 months old, before he was born I knew I wanted a good carrier but didn't know what that really meant. I love love love tokidoki and every purse I've owned every diaper bag I've owned has been tokidoki.....so I literally bought this carrier because of the print....probably a stupid way to purchase one but it worked out for us. I wouldn't have bought it if tokidoki wasn't an option. We started using the carrier around 4 weeks of age and are still using it 14 months later. It still looks brand new and is as comfortable as ever! I never hurt wearing my baby in the lillebaby. Even taking long walks, or doing chores around the house it's all good. I do struggle to get him into the carrier when on my back if I am alone but that's me just not being very coordinated lol. Soooo I do have to have help if that's how we are gonna roll. Speaking of rolling....I have not used a stroller even once since having our youngest son cause you know the lillebaby doesn't get stuck in the grass, or roll down a hill, or get stuck in cracks, rocks, I don't have to find an alternate route when there are escalators and o have my other 2 in tow. I don't have to worry about who's holding the other two kids hands while I hold the baby or push a stroller down the city sidewalks. I'm so glad lillebaby did a colander with tokidoki otherwise I would have never known what I was missing out on! Also I need to say when I started wearing my son I was a size 26!!! Well the carrier fit fine then(on the largest setting) and now I'm down to a 20 and it's still all good just had to tighten up the straps a bit, all in all I love it, would highly recommend it, and if we have any more children I'll be back for another....maybe the donutella print ......it is beautiful!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Toki Doki print I bought this for my husband as a father's day present and loves it for morning walks and snuggles with baby. This carrier was used for skin to skin when our son came home from the hospital. Then it was used to carry him around. We used the forward facing position when he was old enough to hold his head up. Now, at a year old, he enjoys piggy back rides on this carrier.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Options, options, options Happy baby, happy mama. Beautiful, versatile for both parents and supportive! This carrier is truly the "complete" package!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! It is a great carrier. The lumbar support makes the whole difference, after 2 pregnancies I was left with my ab muscles separated, having the lumbar support in front when back carrying is essential to me! The shoulder straps are so well padded, and for me a petite size it goes all the way around my shoulder. Having a pocket is also ideal! What kind of woman's clothes comes with pockets? NONE! Having one in the carrier is like the cherry on top of my sundae! :*
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Comfortable Carrier Ever! After trying a few other carriers, I purchased a LILLEbaby carrier after seeing great online reviews. I have a misaligned hip, which can make carrying for long periods of time tricky and uncomfortable, but I can wear the LILLE all day with no issues! The lumbar support pad is fabulous & the whole carrier is super easy to get on/off (which is impressive because I also have weirdly short arms). We now own two LILLE carriers and I would won more if my husband didn't think it was excessive!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, comfy and life-saving baby carrier! We've been using this carrier since our daughter was 6mo. Now she's almost 2 and we all still love it. We've brought it with us for international travel, we use it to put her to sleep, to breastfeed her in... We couldn't be happier with our choice and all the different carrying positions it offers.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for my curious little! I was looking for a structured carrier that allowed for forward-facing for my little adventurer, and this is the one I landed on after some hemming and hawing. It is perfect! It is easy to use alone (with no one to help you get in/out of it), quick to put on and situate your little in, and it feels great even after a few hours of wear. I love the versatility and ease of switching between positions, too. My husband and I also alternate wearing it, and it is quick and easy to adjust the sizing between the two of us as well. My ONLY gripe is that I have a short LO and when she is forward facing (at 7.5mo), her face doesn't totally pop over the top of the carrier, so it is at perfect level for her to chew on, haha. The top rim always ends up soaked when we're done with it for the day. Thankfully it shouldn't be an issue for too much longer! Otherwise, it is so perfect and comfy and I love it! Would absolutely recommend!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Lille! I got this carrier in the blue lagoon print for my mermaid/ocean themed baby shower! I love how easy it is to use by myself even when my baby was 8 days old! The lumbar support is amazing as a back support but also as a tummy pad when back carrying! My hubby loves using this carrier as well as it is easy for him to adjust by himself when the baby is fussy! This will be my go to gift for new parents and is the number one thing I suggest people get when wanting a carrier!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Everything About It We've used this carrier, regularly, for over a year and it still looks brand new. I love its versatility and support. I am now 6 months pregnant and still able to back carry my toddler (for short periods), thanks to the adjustable waist band. I also love that the shoulder straps can cross (on back), for comfort.
Date published: 2017-07-25
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_SC-1C-101G-SO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lillebaby
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can ur carriers fit a 54in waist.

Asked by: Bryttany
We have found that most Moms who are a 22/24 are able to use the carrier without the waistbelt extension strap. That adds another 9 inches in addition to the 52-54 (some carriers vary a little) inches that the belt has available. A great place to check for measurements is our comparison chart here: https://www.lillebaby.com/compare-chart I hope that helps!
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-08-08

I have been debating between this carrier and the airflow. Would you say this one is breathable? I live in Florida, and its always hot and humid.

Asked by: BeckyDJ
The COMPLETE Original has a solid cotton body panel, which makes it a comfy choice. If you are looking for maximum breathability, the best choice is the COMPLETE Airflow as the body panel is an airy but supportive 3D mesh. It is a bestseller in Florida!
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-08-08

Is there a panel that opens up for air circulation for hot summer days?

Asked by: Justys361
The COMPLETE Original style does not have a zip-down panel. The front panel on the COMPLETE Original is one solid panel of cotton fabric. The COMPLETE All Seasons is the LILLEbaby carrier that features a temperature control panel that can be zipped up or down.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-08-08

Is this ideal for summer or winter?

Asked by: Rose D
COMPLETE Original carriers can be used year-round. As an all-cotton carrier, it is not as cool as the COMPLETE Airflow style, which is the perfect summer carrier, but is still a lovely option for year-round use.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-08-08

Can this carrier be used with a newborn? What weight ranges?

Asked by: Angelampeters
COMPLETE carriers have a weight range of 7-45lbs. No infant insert is necessary. As long as your baby meets the minimum weight requirement, it can be used from newborn through the toddler years!
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-08-08

Would the infant insert allow for is with a smaller baby? My little one is only 4 lbs right now but would love to use my carrier

Asked by: Ncsaw88
Congratulations on your new addition! The COMPLETE carrier can only be used starting at 7lbs. The infant insert is for use in the Essentials style carriers, from the first 7-15lbs. I'm sure it won't be long until your sweet little one has grown big enough to be worn safely in your carrier!
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-08-08

Is this one different than the newer models, if so, how?

Asked by: Jessicayoungblood
This is our newest model of LILLEbaby COMPLETE Original carrier.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-08-05

Hi, what is the return policy on the sale items?

Asked by: Soudabeh
Carriers purchased at a sale price are eligible for our 30 day return policy. We ask that your returns be new, with original tags and packaging. You can view our full return policy here: https://www.lillebaby.com/policies
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-07-06

Hi,  I just wanted to know the weight limit? My lo is 20lbs.

Asked by: Mbaig
The weight range of COMPLETE carriers is 7-45lbs. We have found that many are able to wear their children in a COMPLETE until well into the toddler years.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-07-06

Would this fit a 55inch waist..looking for one the would

Asked by: Bryttany
The COMPLETE style of carriers has a 52-54" waist (some carriers vary a little), and in general we have found that women in a size 22/24 can wear our carriers without needing the optional waist extension which adds an extra 9" to the waist. You can find more measurements here: https://www.lillebaby.com/measurements
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-07-13

HOW DOES THE FRONT-OUTWARD POSITION SUPPORT BABY'S HIPS AND ENSURE BABY DOES NOT DEVELOP HIP DISPLAYSIA?

Asked by: JennMamaHenOf2
The COMPLETE™'s patent pending cup shaped seat design accommodates an ergonomic wide-leg sitting position to facilitate healthy hip development in the forward-facing position. Baby’s legs are naturally spread apart and, equally important, baby can move them freely. Keep in mind that babies older than 6 months are past the hip dysplasia risk age, but the seat design still makes for a more comfortable ride. LILLEbaby has been approved as a hip healthy baby product by the International Hip Dysplasia Institute. LÍLLÉbaby offers forward facing as simply an option, not a requirement. As a parent you make the choice on what is right for your child.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-08-07

Hello. My husband is 6'4 tall and  240lbs will this carrier fit and will be comfortable for him to carry the baby around? 

Asked by: Karolina
Our carriers are designed to fit a variety of sizes and be easily adjustable for parents to get a "just right" fit. Your husband sounds like he would fit just fine in our carriers, which have an approximately 54" waist. You can find more measurements here: https://www.lillebaby.com/measurements and remember that we do offer a 30 day return policy for new carriers!
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-06-14

Is this product adjustable enough for a large man as well 

Asked by: Becky55
We have designed our carriers to be easily adjustable for a variety of sizes. If it helps, we have found women in sizes 22-24 can wear our carriers without needing a waist extension, which adds an extra 9" to the approximately 54" waist. Please also remember that we are always happy to help with fit questions, you can email us directly at fithelp@lillebaby.com
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-05-31

Silly question - I'm not finding "Last Chance" prices on Amazon (where our registry is set up). Is this working as intended?

Asked by: Cheesoning
Last chance prices are only available for purchases made on lillebaby.com
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-06-01

I'm trying to decide between the complete and the all seasons line. Is there not as much storage space/pockets with the all seasons line compared to the complete? I love the vent pocket but I also love storage.

Asked by: Kortney
The pocket on the COMPLETE All Seasons is a longer, thinner pocket than the pocket on the other COMPLETE styles (this is to accommodate the zip-down panel). It can be used when the front panel is in the up position. If the large front pocket is important to you, I would recommend the COMPLETE Airflow as it is the coolest carrier we offer and also has lots of storage.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-07-30

Can I use this carrier since my baby is born until toddler or is this just for toddlers?

Asked by: Debi0306
COMPLETE carriers can be worn from 7-45lbs, and with 6 carrying positions and adjustable features will carry your baby from the newborn stage through the toddler years. No infant insert is needed with a COMPLETE carrier, the carrier comes with everything you need to start wearing from birth.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-05-17

I'm trying to order this and have it shipped to Canada.... I would like the Original in "oh deer" print... however, it won't allow me to put in my shipping details. It is saying that shipping option is not available. Do you not ship to Canada? Thx 

Asked by: ErinDNBR
We can ship to Canada, please visit our international customer page here: https://www.lillebaby.com/international-customers
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-05-17

I have a 21 month old who is 24/25 pounds, wearing 18 month clothing. Should i get the complete or the toddler?

Asked by: JLW1
The weight limit of the COMPLETE style of carriers is 45lbs, and your toddler will have lots of time left to fit in a COMPLETE. There is some sizing overlap between the toddler CarryOn and COMPLETE, in general we find that toddlers begin fitting in the toddler CarryOn when they are wearing at least size 2T clothing.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-05-28

What are the weight/height limits for this carrier? 

Asked by: Tayler
The weight range of a COMPLETE carrier is 7-45lbs. There is no height limit and we find that children can fit into a COMPLETE until well into the toddler years. You can find measurements of the carrier here: https://www.lillebaby.com/measurements
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-06-27

how long is the strap that goes around your waist? and can baby forward face in the lillebaby essential?

Asked by: obaker
COMPLETE carriers have a waist strap length of approximately 52-54" (some carriers vary a bit). Babies can only be worn forward facing-out in a COMPLETE carrier, that is not one of the available positions in the 4 position Essentials.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-05-18

How well does this fit around a man?  My husband has a waist size of 38 and wares extra large in shirts.  Will the original carrier fit him?

Asked by: Naferre
We have designed our carriers to be easily adjustable for a variety of sizes. For a general idea of sizing we have found that women in sizes 22/24 are able to fit in our carriers without needing the waist extension which adds an extra 9" to the 52" waist length. Please keep in mind that we also offer a 30 return policy for carriers in new condition and are always happy to assist with personalized fit help as well.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-06-11

where can I purchase one of these in Toronto

Asked by: rhoda
Please visit the website of our Canadian distributor: http://www.qhousekids.com/. They can be ordered from directly, or direct you to LILLEbaby retailers local to you.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-06-15

Hi! Which one is better for a newborn: the complete line or the all seasons line? Thanks

Asked by: Belen
The COMPLETE All Seasons is part of the COMPLETE line. All COMPLETE carriers have the same weight range of 7-45lbs, no infant insert necessary, adjustable seat and neck support and are a great choice for newborns.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-05-09

Hi. Could you please tell me which, if any, carriers are safe for a newborn but do not require an insert? Thanks!

Asked by: Jessh
Carriers from the COMPLETE line do not require an infant insert and can be used starting at 7lbs. You may also want to consider the super cuddly Tie the Knot wrap, and LILLEbaby ringsling for your newborn.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-04-20

How long will it be delivered if I ordered online today? Thanks

Asked by: Joyce
The free shipping option typically takes 7-10 business days (2-3 days of that is processing time).
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-05-07

What is the difference between the original and embossed? Is the fabric different or the same?

Asked by: bfeathers
As part of the COMPLETE line, the COMPLETE Embossed and COMPLETE Original share many of the same features. They both have large front pockets, adjustable seat and neck support, 2-way adjustable straps and a weight limit of 7-45lbs. The main difference between them is the fabric used. The COMPLETE Embossed has a high fashion look, with super soft and luxurious microfiber (the same fabric found on some sports-wear) while the COMPLETE Original is an all-cotton carrier.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-04-05

Hi Guys, i am looking at purchasing the orginal carrier. am i able to put a newborn straight into these carriers? do i need a head rest or extra padding until they are a certain weight? thanking you!

Asked by: skye
Hi. Lillebaby sells an insert for newborns/ small infants if you want to purchase one but they say you can also roll up a thin blanket and put it above the waist band and have your baby sit on it to bring her up a bit higher. I do this. No need to buy the insert for she will soon no longer need the boost. I love this carrier. I bought two!!! Leave one in the car and one at home. You can wear these carrier until baby is 45 pounds. Not sure if I would though. 
Answered by: Melcsg
Date published: 2017-03-30

What is the weight limit for for this carrier?

Asked by: Sadie
LILLEbaby COMPLETE carriers have a weight range of 7-45lbs, and we often see children fitting in a COMPLETE until well into the toddler years.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-03-28

Hello I was told lillebaby sells twin carriers but I'am not finding any on website ??  Do people just buy 2 carriers?  Thank you!

Asked by: Cassandra35
We do not offer a twin carrier at this time, but what a fun idea! Some people do prefer to tandem carry with 2 carriers. You may want to visit a local babywearing educator to get in-person tips on tandem carrying as it can be a bit trickier to get the hang of. We are always happy to help with individual fit tips as well, simply send us an email to fithelp@lillebaby.com!
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-03-21

We live in Florida and I am wondering how this carrier does in hotter/more humid weather? Would it be a good fit?

Asked by: mamagonzo
For hot weather locations, the COMPLETE Airflow is always our favorite suggestion. With a 3D mesh body, it is the coolest carrier we offer. The COMPLETE Original style is an all-cotton carrier so would not be as recommended for your especially hot summers. You may also want to consider the COMPLETE Embossed, it is super soft and lightweight and considered to also be an excellent choice for the Florida climate.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-03-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SC-1C-101G-SO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lillebaby
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27.65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

LILLEbaby baby carrier features

The LÍLLÉbaby COMPLETE baby carriers combines more carrying positions, lasts longer, and includes more features than any other baby carrier. The Original line features sturdy canvas cotton. 

 

1. SIX ERGONOMIC CARRYING POSITIONS – Includes every carrying positon without the need for an infant insert: Front-fetal, Front-infant, Front-outward, Front- toddler, Hip and Back carry. The COMPLETE grows with your child through all the baby wearing years, from 7 lbs to 45 lbs. The patented cupped seat adjusts to keep baby ergonomically seated in all six carry positions through every development stage.

2. LUMBAR SUPPORT – Increases comfort, maintains healthy posture and alignment, and prevents lower back strain. Combined with an extra sturdy waist belt to maximize parent's comfort.

3. TWO-WAY STRAP NEW! – Enable wearer to carry "backpack style" or with straps crossed in the back. Dual adjustment buckles simplify breastfeeding and adjusting straps on the go. 

4. SLEEPING HOOD– Features dual adjustment points to provide tailored support for baby's head while sleeping, sun protection while exploring, and privacy while nursing. Removable.

5. EXTRA TALL, EXTENDABLE TORSO – So comfortable your baby will fall asleep. Provides extra neck and back support and keeps taller babies secure in the carrier. The adjustable width gently cradles baby's head. Elastic straps provide support while allowing for movement and easy adjustment.

6. POCKETS NEW! - Large zippered storage pocket, plus easy-reach pocket for storing hood and essentials.

7. WIDE, PADDED SHOULDER STRAPS & WAIST BELT - Evenly distribute baby's weight
for maximized comfort.

 

 

 

  1. FETAL
  2. INFANT
  3. FACE OUT
  4. TODDLER
  5. HIP
  6. BACK

FETAL POSITION

AGE: 
  • Newborn to 3 months (minimum 7 lbs/3.2 kg). 
  • Use wide seat setting.
  • No extra insert needed.

BENEFITS:
  • Baby is face-to-face with you and protected from the surroundings. You can see and hear baby, and attend to her/his comfort.
  • Natural Comfort: baby is positioned in the natural newborn frog-legged position.
  • Neck support adjusts to fully support baby’s head and neck.
  • Comfortably nurse baby with easy-reach adjustment buckles on sides.
  • Privacy hood for nursing or sheltering from the sun and wind.
  • Lumbar support for your added comfort.

INFANT FACE-IN POSITION

AGE:
  • Newborn and up (minimum 7 lbs/3.2 kg).
  • Discontinue use when baby is ready to sit with legs around your waist.
  • Use narrow seat setting.

BENEFITS:
  • Allows for wearing your baby during the baby wearing gap (when baby has grown out of the fetal position, yet is too little to sit in a wide-seat carrier with legs around parent).
  • Offers a carrying position that other wide-seat carriers don’t.
  • Is a carrying alternative to the fetal position.
  • Ergonomic: the patented cupped seat keeps baby ergonomically seated in a broad seating position with good support of back, buttocks and thighs, and with a natural rounded back.
  • Baby is face-to-face with you and protected from the surroundings. You can see and hear baby, and attend to her/his comfort.
  • Neck support adjusts to fully support baby’s head and neck.
  • Comfortably nurse baby with easy-reach adjustment buckles on sides.
  • Privacy hood for nursing or sheltering from the sun and wind.
  • Lumbar support for your  added comfort.

FRONT FACE OUT POSITION

AGE:
  • 6 months and up.
  • Use when baby can strongly and independently support her/his head.
  • Use narrow seat setting.
  • Neck support folds down and buttons to front of carrier. Baby’s arms may lie above the neck support or rest through the sides of the carrier.

BENEFITS:
  • Ideal for learning as baby can see and participate with the surroundings while being safe and content, close to you.
  • Increases interaction and bonding due to the face-to-face proximity with siblings and family members.
  • Speech development and communication enhanced: baby is able to see and mimic facial expressions to communicate.
  • Helps satisfy baby's natural curiosity.
  • Ergonomic: the patented cupped seat keeps baby ergonomically seated in a broad seating position with good support of back, buttocks and thighs, and with a natural rounded back.
  • Lumbar support for your  added comfort.

TODDLER FRONT FACE-IN POSITION

AGE:
  • 6 months and up.
  • Use when baby can comfortably sit with her legs around your waist.
  • Use wide seat setting.

BENEFITS:
  • Baby is face-to-face with you, protected from the surroundings.
  • Ideal for carrying tired or sleeping babies.
  • Wide, deep seat ensures a natural sitting position.
  • Tall torso facilitates baby's weight leaning into you and keeps baby’s center of gravity inside the carrier. This is much more comfortable compared with other brands where baby appears to be “hanging” out of the carrier.
  • The wide seat helps improves weight distribution between hip and shoulders so you can comfortably carry for longer periods of time.
  • Baby is face-to-face with you and protected from the surroundings. You can see and hear baby and attend to her/his comfort.
  • Neck support adjusts to fully support baby’s head and neck.
  • Comfortably nurse baby with easy-reach adjustment buckles on sides.
  • Privacy hood for nursing or sheltering from the sun and wind.
  • Lumbar support for your added comfort.

HIP POSITION

AGE:
  • 6 months and up.
  • Use when baby can strongly and independently support her/his head and comfortably sit with her legs around your waist.
  • Use wide seat setting.

BENEFITS:
  • Hip carrying feels natural for many parents.
  • Allows baby’s weight to rest on your hip, with less pressure on your lower back.
  • Ideal for communicating, learning and for exploring together.
  • Baby can see your face and read your cues.
  • Simplifies doing tasks that would otherwise be difficult with a baby on your front.
  • Wide, deep seat ensures a natural sitting position for baby.
  • The wide seat helps improves weight distributed between hip and shoulders so you can comfortably carry for longer periods of time.

BACK POSITION

AGE:
  • 6 months and up.
  • Use when baby can strongly and independently support her/his head and comfortably sit with her legs around your waist.
  • Use wide seat setting.

BENEFITS:
  • Ideal for carrying heavier weight.
  • Ideal for carrying baby for a longer periods of time.
  • Puts less pressure on your lower back.
  • The wide seat helps improves weight distributed between hip and shoulders so you can comfortably carry for longer periods of time.
  • Simplifies doing tasks that would otherwise be difficult with a baby on your front.
  • Wide, deep seat ensures a natural sitting position for baby.
  • Tall torso facilitates baby's weight leaning into you and keeps baby’s center of gravity inside the carrier. This is much more comfortable compared with other brands where baby appears to be “hanging” out of the carrier.
  • Easy to put on: the carrier design allows you to use the back position without assistance through an easy and safe technique.
  • Neck support adjusts to fully supporting baby’s head and neck.
  • Hood provides extra support and shelters from the sun and wind.
  • Ideal for cozy closeness with your newborn, this position mimics how baby was positioned in the womb with arms and legs pulled up in front of the body.

  • Comfortably carry your baby during the "baby wearing gap" months (when wide seat carriers don't fit). The cupped adjustable seat facilitates a natural frog-leg position.

  • By six months, baby has doubled in weight, is strong and ready to learn. She/he turns towards sound, lights and also has the ability to turn away or "tune out".

  • Ideal when baby is ready to sit with legs around parents waist. Age for starting varies greatly depending on baby's size and wearer's size.

  • This position allows baby's weight to rest on your strong hip, with less pressure on your lower back.

  • Our unique solution allows you to place baby on your back without assistance through an easy rotation technique: straps remain closed in a loop during the process.

  • Easily adjust the seat to a wide setting for the fetal, toddler, hip and back carrying positions.

  • Easily adjust the seat to a narrow setting for the infant face-in and forward facing positions.

  • Learn how to use the lumbar support when carrying baby on your front.

   

Do you ship internationally from LILLEbaby.com?
LILLEbaby offers International shipping for a flat fee of $25.

International order fulfillment takes 3-4 business days and International shipping times vary based on your location. Generally, international shipping will take anywhere from 15 to 30 business days. After you place your order, it will be sent to our international fulfillment center, and we will then update you with tracking for your shipment within 5-7 business days. You may check on the status of your order by going here; https://lillebaby.com/sales/guest/form/ your Order ID will be sent to you in a confirmation email. If you do not receive a confirmation email after placing your order, please check your SPAM folders and check in with us at customerservice@lillebaby.com

What are the dimensions of the carrier?
Wide seat: 14.5”
Narrow Seat: 7”
Body (neck support up)  18.5” –not including waist.
Body (neck support down) 14” –not including waist. This is top of neck support (folded over) to bottom of seat
 
Can I babywear while exercising?
Yes. Once your doctor clears you for exercise, you may want to include your baby. Power walking should be fine when baby is at least 6 months and have developed strong neck muscles. Never jog with a baby carrier. Always bend in the knees. Never lean forward.
  
Washing instructions:
The wash instructions are located on the warning label of your carrier (for future reference).
Machine wash cold, mild detergent, no bleach. Hang dry.
 
Can you breastfeed in the lillebaby COMPLETE?
Yes.
In order to have the optimal experience we suggest that you play around with the different positions to see what works best for you. We recommend practicing at home a few times in front of a mirror in order to get the hang of it. Wearing a nursing shirt may also be helpful but is definitely not necessary since you can cover up with the hood or the neck support of the lillebaby carrier to ensure privacy.
Use extra caution when nursing in your carrier to ensure that baby has a clear airway. Be sure to reposition your baby to a more upright positioning after nursing.
 
Do you use flame retardant in your carrier?
We don’t use any flame retardant in the carrier and still meet the California as well as higher flammability standards.