Ring Sling - Heathered Dusk

More Views

Ring Sling - Heathered Dusk

View All Carriers Wraps and Slings

Details:

Our Eternal Love Ring Sling is an easy and elegant way to nurture the bond between you. This natural, 100% premium quality linen ring sling is lightweight and breathable, easy to use and designed with elegantly adorned rings as a reminder of the incredible gift of love you are carrying Like all LÍLLÉbaby® designs, the Eternal Love Ring Sling combines new innovative functionality with timeless style. The unique, removable zippered pouch carries your essentials and provides a layer of padding beneath the rings. It’s a beautiful way to keep your little one close to your heart.



  • Suitable for infants from newborn (7lbs) to toddler (33lbs)

  • 100% Natural, Premium Linen Fabric for a soft, supportive carry

  • Beautifully engraved zinc alloy rings are durable and easy to adjust

  • Removable pocket pouch provides storage for a truly hands free experience

  • Optional padding provides a layer of comfort between the rings and your shoulder

  • Contrasting teaching edge helps to simplify tightening

  • One Size fits most

Read More...
$97.00
Ring Sling - Heathered Dusk is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Priceless A product that allows me to keep baby close is utterly priceless to us. The gorgeous color and the impeccable quality are just a couple of reasons why I would recommend the Atlantis ring sling. Keeping Baby wrapped up on my chest in this gorgeous sling while still being able to have my hands free if needed is priceless. Also, I love being able to throw our sling in the diaper bag for quick errands without having to lug a tote bag to transport our SSC. This sling is versatile in many ways. I can wear Baby on my hip while doing chores around the house. I can wear Baby on my chest while he preciously naps where I can feel his beating heart against mine. I can nurse in our sling and use the extra tail as coverage for privacy. All of this made possible by our Lillebaby ring sling. Absolutely stunning, amazing, and functional. Must have for any mom!
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! Always wanted a sling and so glad that I got this one! It’s so stylish and comfortable!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I LOVE THIS RING SLING! It's light, breathable, perfect for quick ups with my baby around the house. Did I mention it is beautiful?! These colors are amazing!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple! I was nervous to try a ring sling but really they are so easy to use!! I use it for quick ups most (like while doing quick things around the house). There are many helpful videos on YouTube as well! This ring sling is soft and beautiful, the zipper pouch comes in really handy!!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I love using my ring sling for the "quick-ups" while out and about running errands and in daily life. This ring sling is ideal for itty bitty ones and helps me keep them close and secure.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous functional linen! I've been using this for my baby since she was 2 months old, she's now 5 months. The linen is a lifesaver for baby wearing in warm temps. The color is a light pinkish purple and the shade variations in the fabric really help a new wearer to get the right fit. I'm a size 16 and there is still plenty of fabric left. I've also nursed successfully in this sling. It's really been the only carrier I've needed! It also came sprinkled with plenty of sleepy dust! I love it!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full of sleepy dust I purchased the Altlantis ring sling for my 5 month old and it is amazing! First of all, it is a beautiful carrier. Pictures don't do it justice. Secondly, is it so lightweight and breathable. Perfect for our hot, humid southern summers. Third, you can sit in it. This may not seem like a big deal, but for those who have used a SSC you know how nice it would be to be able to babywear and sit down. Game changer! Love it! Baby does too!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Easy This the the most comfortable and easiest baby carrier and wrap that I have ever used! I even used this during the hottest months and I still felt comfortable. The pouch to keep things in is definitely a plus. My baby gives it a thumbs up too!
Date published: 2017-09-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_RS-1L-104-G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lillebaby
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the length of the ring sling?

Asked by: Sarah907
The ring sling is about 84" long.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-10-03

What is the measurements length and width? 

Asked by: Brenna1987
The length of the ring sling is 84" and the width is approximately 29". Hope that helps!
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-10-03

Is it possible to buy the removable zippered pouch as a seperate accessory? That would be really handy!

Asked by: KathrynS
At this time, the zippered pouch is only available with purchase of the ring sling. We'll certainly pass your idea on to the design team though!
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-09-14

When is the nimbus cloud RS going to debut? Estimated time frame?

Asked by: ccwp
We don’t have an exact date when those will be restocked. Stay tuned and please sign up to be notified on the product page of the items you are most interested in and we will do our best to notify you when they return! You may find a retailer near you with it currently in stock, for assistance locating your nearest LILLEbaby retailer, please check our store locator at lillebaby.com/storelocations.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-07-06

How well does this work for a newborn if the head is not supported?

Asked by: Ari777
Ring Slings are a cozy and comfortable carrier for newborns. The design of the ring sling means when it is properly tightened, your baby should be resting their head comfortably and securely against your chest. You can also roll the top of the ring sling down a touch to create a padded area if desired.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-06-30

Hello When will the nimbus cloud be restocked? Would the yaydad code be possible to use when its restocked? Thank you

Asked by: Jpjohnson10
The YAYDAD code expired on June 18, and was for select styles of carriers (ring slings were not included in that promotion). We don’t have an exact date when those will be restocked. Stay tuned and please sign up to be notified on the product page of the items you are most interested in and we will do our best to notify you when they return! You may find a retailer near you with it currently in stock, for assistance locating your nearest LILLEbaby retailer, please check our store locator at lillebaby.com/storelocations.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-06-22

I am trying to register this product- where do I find the product and serial numbers?

Asked by: Molly MW
You can find all this info on the warning label found inside of the carrier waist belt! You can also register your carrier online, with no need to return the card: http://www.lillebaby.com/registration/​. The product number is found on the large warning label inside the waist belt, you can see an example photo on the bottom of the registration page. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at customerservice@lillebaby.com if you have further questions about registering your carrier.
Answered by: LILLEbaby
Date published: 2017-05-17

I'm looking for a video on how to use this ring sling. I know I saw one a while ago but now I can't find it?

Asked by: New to the ring sling
Look right under the questions section in videos. You have to click on it to get the two videos to show
Answered by: MeganE
Date published: 2017-05-09
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_RS-1L-104-G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lillebaby
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31.89ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

LILLEbaby baby carrier features

The LÍLLÉbaby COMPLETE baby carriers combines more carrying positions, lasts longer, and includes more features than any other baby carrier. The Original line features sturdy canvas cotton. 

 

1. SIX ERGONOMIC CARRYING POSITIONS – Includes every carrying positon without the need for an infant insert: Front-fetal, Front-infant, Front-outward, Front- toddler, Hip and Back carry. The COMPLETE grows with your child through all the baby wearing years, from 7 lbs to 45 lbs. The patented cupped seat adjusts to keep baby ergonomically seated in all six carry positions through every development stage.

2. LUMBAR SUPPORT – Increases comfort, maintains healthy posture and alignment, and prevents lower back strain. Combined with an extra sturdy waist belt to maximize parent's comfort.

3. TWO-WAY STRAP NEW! – Enable wearer to carry "backpack style" or with straps crossed in the back. Dual adjustment buckles simplify breastfeeding and adjusting straps on the go. 

4. SLEEPING HOOD– Features dual adjustment points to provide tailored support for baby's head while sleeping, sun protection while exploring, and privacy while nursing. Removable.

5. EXTRA TALL, EXTENDABLE TORSO – So comfortable your baby will fall asleep. Provides extra neck and back support and keeps taller babies secure in the carrier. The adjustable width gently cradles baby's head. Elastic straps provide support while allowing for movement and easy adjustment.

6. POCKETS NEW! - Large zippered storage pocket, plus easy-reach pocket for storing hood and essentials.

7. WIDE, PADDED SHOULDER STRAPS & WAIST BELT - Evenly distribute baby's weight
for maximized comfort.

 

 

 

  1. FETAL
  2. INFANT
  3. FACE OUT
  4. TODDLER
  5. HIP
  6. BACK

FETAL POSITION

AGE: 
  • Newborn to 3 months (minimum 7 lbs/3.2 kg). 
  • Use wide seat setting.
  • No extra insert needed.

BENEFITS:
  • Baby is face-to-face with you and protected from the surroundings. You can see and hear baby, and attend to her/his comfort.
  • Natural Comfort: baby is positioned in the natural newborn frog-legged position.
  • Neck support adjusts to fully support baby’s head and neck.
  • Comfortably nurse baby with easy-reach adjustment buckles on sides.
  • Privacy hood for nursing or sheltering from the sun and wind.
  • Lumbar support for your added comfort.

INFANT FACE-IN POSITION

AGE:
  • Newborn and up (minimum 7 lbs/3.2 kg).
  • Discontinue use when baby is ready to sit with legs around your waist.
  • Use narrow seat setting.

BENEFITS:
  • Allows for wearing your baby during the baby wearing gap (when baby has grown out of the fetal position, yet is too little to sit in a wide-seat carrier with legs around parent).
  • Offers a carrying position that other wide-seat carriers don’t.
  • Is a carrying alternative to the fetal position.
  • Ergonomic: the patented cupped seat keeps baby ergonomically seated in a broad seating position with good support of back, buttocks and thighs, and with a natural rounded back.
  • Baby is face-to-face with you and protected from the surroundings. You can see and hear baby, and attend to her/his comfort.
  • Neck support adjusts to fully support baby’s head and neck.
  • Comfortably nurse baby with easy-reach adjustment buckles on sides.
  • Privacy hood for nursing or sheltering from the sun and wind.
  • Lumbar support for your  added comfort.

FRONT FACE OUT POSITION

AGE:
  • 6 months and up.
  • Use when baby can strongly and independently support her/his head.
  • Use narrow seat setting.
  • Neck support folds down and buttons to front of carrier. Baby’s arms may lie above the neck support or rest through the sides of the carrier.

BENEFITS:
  • Ideal for learning as baby can see and participate with the surroundings while being safe and content, close to you.
  • Increases interaction and bonding due to the face-to-face proximity with siblings and family members.
  • Speech development and communication enhanced: baby is able to see and mimic facial expressions to communicate.
  • Helps satisfy baby's natural curiosity.
  • Ergonomic: the patented cupped seat keeps baby ergonomically seated in a broad seating position with good support of back, buttocks and thighs, and with a natural rounded back.
  • Lumbar support for your  added comfort.

TODDLER FRONT FACE-IN POSITION

AGE:
  • 6 months and up.
  • Use when baby can comfortably sit with her legs around your waist.
  • Use wide seat setting.

BENEFITS:
  • Baby is face-to-face with you, protected from the surroundings.
  • Ideal for carrying tired or sleeping babies.
  • Wide, deep seat ensures a natural sitting position.
  • Tall torso facilitates baby's weight leaning into you and keeps baby’s center of gravity inside the carrier. This is much more comfortable compared with other brands where baby appears to be “hanging” out of the carrier.
  • The wide seat helps improves weight distribution between hip and shoulders so you can comfortably carry for longer periods of time.
  • Baby is face-to-face with you and protected from the surroundings. You can see and hear baby and attend to her/his comfort.
  • Neck support adjusts to fully support baby’s head and neck.
  • Comfortably nurse baby with easy-reach adjustment buckles on sides.
  • Privacy hood for nursing or sheltering from the sun and wind.
  • Lumbar support for your added comfort.

HIP POSITION

AGE:
  • 6 months and up.
  • Use when baby can strongly and independently support her/his head and comfortably sit with her legs around your waist.
  • Use wide seat setting.

BENEFITS:
  • Hip carrying feels natural for many parents.
  • Allows baby’s weight to rest on your hip, with less pressure on your lower back.
  • Ideal for communicating, learning and for exploring together.
  • Baby can see your face and read your cues.
  • Simplifies doing tasks that would otherwise be difficult with a baby on your front.
  • Wide, deep seat ensures a natural sitting position for baby.
  • The wide seat helps improves weight distributed between hip and shoulders so you can comfortably carry for longer periods of time.

BACK POSITION

AGE:
  • 6 months and up.
  • Use when baby can strongly and independently support her/his head and comfortably sit with her legs around your waist.
  • Use wide seat setting.

BENEFITS:
  • Ideal for carrying heavier weight.
  • Ideal for carrying baby for a longer periods of time.
  • Puts less pressure on your lower back.
  • The wide seat helps improves weight distributed between hip and shoulders so you can comfortably carry for longer periods of time.
  • Simplifies doing tasks that would otherwise be difficult with a baby on your front.
  • Wide, deep seat ensures a natural sitting position for baby.
  • Tall torso facilitates baby's weight leaning into you and keeps baby’s center of gravity inside the carrier. This is much more comfortable compared with other brands where baby appears to be “hanging” out of the carrier.
  • Easy to put on: the carrier design allows you to use the back position without assistance through an easy and safe technique.
  • Neck support adjusts to fully supporting baby’s head and neck.
  • Hood provides extra support and shelters from the sun and wind.
  • Ideal for cozy closeness with your newborn, this position mimics how baby was positioned in the womb with arms and legs pulled up in front of the body.

  • Comfortably carry your baby during the "baby wearing gap" months (when wide seat carriers don't fit). The cupped adjustable seat facilitates a natural frog-leg position.

  • By six months, baby has doubled in weight, is strong and ready to learn. She/he turns towards sound, lights and also has the ability to turn away or "tune out".

  • Ideal when baby is ready to sit with legs around parents waist. Age for starting varies greatly depending on baby's size and wearer's size.

  • This position allows baby's weight to rest on your strong hip, with less pressure on your lower back.

  • Our unique solution allows you to place baby on your back without assistance through an easy rotation technique: straps remain closed in a loop during the process.

  • Easily adjust the seat to a wide setting for the fetal, toddler, hip and back carrying positions.

  • Easily adjust the seat to a narrow setting for the infant face-in and forward facing positions.

  • Learn how to use the lumbar support when carrying baby on your front.

   

Do you ship internationally from LILLEbaby.com?
LILLEbaby offers International shipping for a flat fee of $25.

International order fulfillment takes 3-4 business days and International shipping times vary based on your location. Generally, international shipping will take anywhere from 15 to 30 business days. After you place your order, it will be sent to our international fulfillment center, and we will then update you with tracking for your shipment within 5-7 business days. You may check on the status of your order by going here; https://lillebaby.com/sales/guest/form/ your Order ID will be sent to you in a confirmation email. If you do not receive a confirmation email after placing your order, please check your SPAM folders and check in with us at customerservice@lillebaby.com

What are the dimensions of the carrier?
Wide seat: 14.5”
Narrow Seat: 7”
Body (neck support up)  18.5” –not including waist.
Body (neck support down) 14” –not including waist. This is top of neck support (folded over) to bottom of seat
 
Can I babywear while exercising?
Yes. Once your doctor clears you for exercise, you may want to include your baby. Power walking should be fine when baby is at least 6 months and have developed strong neck muscles. Never jog with a baby carrier. Always bend in the knees. Never lean forward.
  
Washing instructions:
The wash instructions are located on the warning label of your carrier (for future reference).
Machine wash cold, mild detergent, no bleach. Hang dry.
 
Can you breastfeed in the lillebaby COMPLETE?
Yes.
In order to have the optimal experience we suggest that you play around with the different positions to see what works best for you. We recommend practicing at home a few times in front of a mirror in order to get the hang of it. Wearing a nursing shirt may also be helpful but is definitely not necessary since you can cover up with the hood or the neck support of the lillebaby carrier to ensure privacy.
Use extra caution when nursing in your carrier to ensure that baby has a clear airway. Be sure to reposition your baby to a more upright positioning after nursing.
 
Do you use flame retardant in your carrier?
We don’t use any flame retardant in the carrier and still meet the California as well as higher flammability standards.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------